• Our Theme
  • The Academic Director
  • Welcome
  • Advisory Board
  • International Advisory Board
  • The Edmond J. Safra Foundation


The advisory board is an all-star list of distinguished experts in law, political science and philosophy. The board advises the Director and the Center’s faculty on strategic development, research, and academic engagements. This influential group provides an on-going pipeline of ideas, knowledge and advice to assist in shaping the Center’s strategic objectives. The board members are:


Arthur Applbaum Kennedy School, Harvard
Aditi Bagchi Law, Fordham
Daniel Markovits Law, Yale
Colin Mayer Business, Oxford
Katharina Pistor Law, Columbia
Arthur Ripstein Law and Philosophy, Toronto
Irit Samet-Porat Law, King's College London
Debra Satz Philosophy, Stanford
Frederick Schauer Law, Virginia
Alan Schwartz Law, Yale
Catherine Sharkey Law, New York University
Kathleen Thelen Politics, MIT
Leif Wenar Philosophy, King's College London
Katrina Wyman Law, New York University
Benjain Zipursky Law, Fordham



Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained
here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>