• Our Theme
  • The Academic Director
  • Welcome
  • The Edmond J. Safra Foundation




Edmond J. Safra was a global figure in international banking and a known philanthropist, famous for his generous support in institutions of higher education, culture and religion, as well as in humanitarian aid ventures and medical centers around the world. In Israel, Edmond J. Safra and his wife, Lily, founded the ISEF Foundation, which aims to narrow Israel’s socio-economic gap by enabling gifted students from disadvantaged backgrounds to pursue higher education. Through the philanthropic Foundation named after her late husband, Ms. Lily Safra continues his legacy and commemorates Edmond's great dedication to the advancement of human society. The Edmund J. Safra Foundation supports the Center for Ethics at Tel Aviv University as well as its fellow center at Harvard University.




Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained
here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>